Weary? Head this way!

Have you not known? Have you not heard? The LORD is the everlasting God, the Creator of the ends of the earth. He does not faint or grow weary; his understanding is unsearchable. Isaiah 40:28


Weary?  Me, too.  I think I am trying to do too many things and spreading myself too thin.  I’m not good at saying no.  Can you do this for me?  Would you mind if…  It would really help me out if you could…..  Sound familiar?  I have a servants heart.  I love helping others.  I need to learn to say no, though.  I am not making time for myself and my family like I should.  I have leaned a lot on God’s strength lately.  I’m weary, tired and worn out.  I have so many irons in the fire that my mind is turning to mush.  I need to take a step back, a deep breath and sort things out!  The Lord is my strength and my song.  One of my favorites.  He is our strength.  Lean on Him in times of weariness.  He will never leave you and will always lift you up.  I’m going to try and take my own advice and learn to say no once in a while.

Leave a comment